Hello and newbie advice

Hello all. I'm an absolute safety razor newbie. Having said that, I did own one a long time ago - we had to carry one in our field kit but we all had cartridge razors for use. The 3-piece's only saw daylight for inspections!
I'm pondering my first razor purchase. I have bought some Proraso soap and AS. I also got myself a cheap omega boar brush (which I assume won't be suitable as badger seems to be the standard?
I do like nice things. I would have liked a Ti razor as I wear a Ti wristwatch and it would have been nice but they cost a lot of money don't they!?!?! Typically Ti watches are no more expensive that SS. Considering my fondness to well made items and how tactile it makes them, but also my inexperience of DE/Se shaving, does anyone have any recommendations outside the normal EJ 89/Merkur 34C/Muhle 89?
I really like the Muhle Rocca but my research makes me thing that it'll be a bit of a handful and that I would likely find the approach angle a challenge. I really like the look of the ThomasClipper offerings, but aren't the heads supposedly a bit poor? I don't think they offer a handle only option.

Thanks for bearing with the post, and thanks again for any advice.

Well your Omega boar will be awesome. Use it lots and it will breaking and get really very good. I have an Omega 10049 in red and I love it.

As forthe razor, there's no such thing as a beginner razor. Getthe Rocca if that's what you want. Feather ASD2 (think that's the name) are built to extremely high tolerances in stainless steel and look very good.

For me, I went down the route of vintage Gillettes. They don't make em like this anymore.

20180901_134845-1512x2016.jpg20180831_135107_1535747697071_crop_490x365.jpg20180827_221431_1535404558774-1134x1512.jpg

Just get something you like, watch some YouTube videos, ask anything you don't understand here, then get shaving and enjoy it!!