Just starting DE: how does this set look?

I'm just getting into DE. It seems that it might be cheaper in the long run (as a student, that's a main concern at the moment). I was hoping for some advice on my starter set:

Soap: Dr Harris Windsor Shaving Soap £13
Brush: Omega 49 £8.95
No idea whether this is the best brush to start with. I feel that synthetic might be a better option as my skin is pretty sensitive? Would really appreciate some help with this.
Razor/Blades: Will be getting it as a uni gift so luckily don't need to buy anything for this
Alum Block: Omega Stick £5.95
Would ideally want something cheaper but would need one with a case
Witch Hazel: Thayers Witch Hazel Alcohol Free Unscented £10.94
Will probably buy this later as it's pretty expensive
Gel: Proraso Shave Cut Healing Gel £3.95

How does this all look? Anything I should be getting instead? I'm still getting into all this so not entirely sure what I should be doing

I'd maybe hold off on the Proraso gel just now, it can tend to congeal in the tube after opening if not used frequently. Nothing wrong with that Omega in its price range. If cost is a factor then you should be able to pick up a bottle of witch hazel from a High St. Chemist for less than the Thayers ( which is good stuff ). D R Harris is an excellent soap which should work well for you, although there are other, less costly, options out there. The other big items are the razor and blades, if you have any input into this gift I'd suggest considering an Edwin Jagger 89 with either Astra blades or an assorted pack of blades from Connaughts to give you a range from whivh to choose.
Enjoy the journey and please don't be a stranger on here, let us know how it goes.

JohnnyO. o/