Merkur Slant vs RR Hawk v2 - Opinions please

Hi guys,
This is a trawl for knowledge please. I've been using the Slant for about 3-4 years now as my daily razor for face and head shaves and it's a superb razor giving an excellent result each time.
I also have an Artist Club which I've used on a number of occasions but never really managed to master it to the same level as the Slant.
I have some blades for AC and it seems a shame to waste them and I came across the Hawk, which is now sitting in the basket waiting for me to enter my details. Before I do that I thought I'd ask you if I'm likely to get as good a shave from the Hawk as I do from the Slant, notwithstanding the change in technique?
I'd appreciate your thoughts please to help me decide if this is a good move or not.
Thanks
Matt

Hi guys,
This is a trawl for knowledge please. I've been using the Slant for about 3-4 years now as my daily razor for face and head shaves and it's a superb razor giving an excellent result each time.
I also have an Artist Club which I've used on a number of occasions but never really managed to master it to the same level as the Slant.
I have some blades for AC and it seems a shame to waste them and I came across the Hawk, which is now sitting in the basket waiting for me to enter my details. Before I do that I thought I'd ask you if I'm likely to get as good a shave from the Hawk as I do from the Slant, notwithstanding the change in technique?
I'd appreciate your thoughts please to help me decide if this is a good move or not.
Thanks
Matt
I didn't get on with the Hawk I found it not smooth a shave at all. For me I will say that the Colonial General is a far superior razor that takes the FAC blades. Have a look at reviews you won't be disappointed.

I didn't get on with the Hawk I found it not smooth a shave at all. For me I will say that the Colonial General is a far superior razor that takes the FAC blades. Have a look at reviews you won't be disappointed.