New Guy Needs Blade Help

I'm relatively new to wet shaving.. I'm using a Merkur 34C HD and have used the Merkur blades I'm almost out of them and will need to place an order for more soon. I'm satisfied with the blades, sans the price, but have nothing to compare them to and I'm looking for some recommendations. I'd appreciate any help I could get

Hi, a lot of new people go for the sample packs that contain different brands of blades. It allows you to try a lot of the more popular varieties available. I've found a lot of blades much cheaper and better than the Merkurs. Have a look whats available online.
I notice you are in the USA, I'm in the UK so an American member here should be able to help.

I'd recommend visiting the website Try a Blade who have a great selection of blades.

When it comes to testing blades, a lot of people recommend getting 2 of each.

When it comes to DE blades made under the supervision of Gillette, the following seem to be really well appreciated on the forums
- Gillette Silver Blue
- Gillette 7 O'Clock Sharp Edge (Yellow)
- Astra Superior Platinum
- Polsilver Super Iridium
- Permasharp Super Stainless
- Sputnik
- Nacet

Blades made by other makers include
- Feather
- Personna Lab Blue
- Personna Platinum (Reds)
- Shark Super Stainless
- Voskhod

Of course there are many others the ones I have mentioned are ones that I have used or read favourable reports of, and it's about finding the blades which suit your face the most.

I'd recommend visiting the website Try a Blade who have a great selection of blades.

When it comes to testing blades, a lot of people recommend getting 2 of each.

When it comes to DE blades made under the supervision of Gillette, the following seem to be really well appreciated on the forums
- Gillette Silver Blue
- Gillette 7 O'Clock Sharp Edge (Yellow)
- Astra Superior Platinum
- Polsilver Super Iridium
- Permasharp Super Stainless
- Sputnik
- Nacet

Blades made by other makers include
- Feather