Newbie popping in to say hello.

Hi guys,

Just thought I would give you a quick intro.
I am new to this whole world of DE shaving and am totally taken back with the advice and support available on this forum.
For years I have been using throw away razors and have become totally disillusioned with them aside from the fact that I need a second mortgage to pay for them.
At fifty years of age I know I am a late comer but you have to start somewhere I suppose.
I am yet to buy any products but from reading reviews I believe my first purchase is going to be the a Merkur 34c HD razor. I am yet to decide on a brush or any other products but will read and read some more. Any suggestions will be more than appreciated.
Hope I will be able to contribute in some.

Take care
Wayne

Hi guys,

Just thought I would give you a quick intro.
I am new to this whole world of DE shaving and am totally taken back with the advice and support available on this forum.
For years I have been using throw away razors and have become totally disillusioned with them aside from the fact that I need a second mortgage to pay for them.
At fifty years of age I know I am a late comer but you have to start somewhere I suppose.
I am yet to buy any products but from reading reviews I believe my first purchase is going to be the a Merkur 34c HD razor. I am yet to decide on a brush or any other products but will read and read some more. Any suggestions will be more than appreciated.
Hope I will be able to contribute in some.

Take care
Wayne
Hello and welcome Wayne to TSR.
A Merkur 34c is a good razor as any to start with, you will find plenty of advice on here regarding the rest of the kit you will need. :)

What ho,Wayne and welcome.
I too, am a newcomer on here and my first razor was the Merkur 34c.
I get on well with it, although initially I thought that the handle was a bit short.
This apparently helps with manoeuverability so I'll keep persevering with it.