DSC_0180_zpsqq1qbvym.jpg

Three Shaving Pass Routine..:cool:

Hot Water prep & massage with Coconut Oil
Wilkinson Empire SE
NOS Wilkinson Wedge Blade x 4
Semogue Boar Brush
Ingram Shaving Cream (added Argan oil)
Organic Aloe Vera Gel
LOGONA Mann Aftershave Balm (From Germany)

I pulled out my Wilkinson Empire today ...This is a Fairly Aggressive shaver...I used an original wedge blade in the Empire...The Empire came with 3 NOS Shave Ready Blades..I haven't had to Hone this blade as yet...I have stropped it before and after shaving with it & its keeping it shave ready...I must be doing something correct..I am no expert here...The Wilkinson wedge blade is a lot smaller than more standard wedge blades...These a are very hard to get a hold of and a bit tricky to strop...There is a bit of a learning curve with these wedge blades...I done two WTG Passes with a slide technique that I have learned from using straights....Then a Final ATG Pass...:)

This is where a Slick lather is Paramount...You can sort of get away with going over an area of the face without Re- lathering with a factory blade...I cant do this with a wedge blade...A wedge blade requires a really slick lather at all times....These blades are very forgiving like a traditional straight for me anyway...I keep this razor on the move as it touches my face until I complete the stroke...I use short strokes on the first pass and then long strokes in subsequent passes..These Wedge blades come into their own after the first pass...I ended up with a Mixed DFS & BBS Result....Not a cut or a single weeper..I enjoyed my wedge blade shave today...Its an experience to behold...:D

Billy

Last edited:
French L" Essor..:p
DSC_0187_zpsgzqkvqyj.jpg

Another Shot..:)
DSC_0186_zpsic6aikve.jpg

French L" Essor
NOS Heljestrand Wedge Blade (New)
Semogue Boar Brush
Erasmic Shaving Soap (added Argan oil)
Organic Aloe Vera Gel