SOTD : Saturday 24th March - Friday 30th March 2018

Date: 24 March 2018

Pre-shave:- Cold Water straight from the tap
Brush:- Maseto 2 Band Finest Badger Ivory Beehive 30/55mm knot
Soap/Cream:- Wickham 1912 ~ Cashmere
Bowl/Scuttle:- Captain's Choice
Razor:– Muhle R41 v2013 head with Rockwell Chrome handle
Blade:- Feather #1
Post-shave:- Thayers Witch Hazel & Tea Tree Oil / Lucky Tiger Aftershave & Face Tonic
Fragrance:- L'eau D'issey Pour Homme

I've used a Feather blade before in many different razors, but, this is my very first attempt using a Feather blade with an R41 razor.

@Blademonkey - P. - following on from last weeks lavender discussion - @Barry Giddens recommended to me - quoting - 'Caron Pour un Homme or Le 3' Homme de Caron EDT's? The first is a linear classic from the 30's. Basically just lavender with a little vanilla. The second is more complex but still pretty full-on lavender. Both very reasonably priced.' - I haven't tried them but they sound good to me. The Caldey Abbey lavender is described as 'an earthy and dirty lavender,' - with musk as an underpinning. Good longevity and sillage according to the Basenotes website. I look forward to using it and seeing how it works on me. I'll let my other half be the judge of that. The ultimate arbiter with scents. Yours - I.

Last edited:
Date: 24 March 2018

Pre-shave:- Cold Water straight from the tap
Brush:- Maseto 2 Band Finest Badger Ivory Beehive 30/55mm knot
Soap/Cream:- Wickham 1912 ~ Cashmere
Bowl/Scuttle:- Captain's Choice
Razor:– Muhle R41 v2013 head with Rockwell Chrome handle
Blade:- Feather #1
Post-shave:- Thayers Witch Hazel & Tea Tree Oil / Lucky Tiger Aftershave & Face Tonic
Fragrance:- L'eau D'issey Pour Homme

I've used a Feather blade before in many different razors, but, this is my very first attempt using a Feather blade with an R41 razor.
How was the shave?

How was the shave?