First shave

I'd actually agree with Daz here - I'm not convinced that someone who has only ever whizzed an electric shaver over their face before ought to be trying to learn DE shaving with soap and brush straight away - I suspect it's too big a leap for all but the most naturally skilled. For what it's worth, my suggestion would be a Sensor Excel and a can of Noxzema foam (Vinny reckons it's as close to proper lather as you'll ever find in a can). He (the OP) can then spend a few weeks mapping his beard growth and getting used to using a bladed razor before he tackles lathering and DE technique. Better that than having him give up altogether and spend the rest of his life using electric shavers.

Hi all

In response to the last few comments, I apologise if my questions were somewhat trivial, I am very new to the wet shave process and thought the best place to start would be joining a forum so I could gain valuable tips/advice...............I completely understand I need to walk before I can run and understand with everything new it takes time to get accustomed to such things, I appreciate all the comments and suggestions and its like having some kind of support network, if I hadn't of come across this forum then I probably would of given up after a few attempts of shaving so many thanks to all, Im now looking forward to my second shave :icon_razz:

daz said:
antdad said:
Sorry Daz I don't see any point in him getting a cartridge as he's not used to that either.