Need your advice?

I have a Merkur Futur, I have used it once it's mint as new with the box, I have found this razor to heavy for my use, so i'm thinking of posting it for a trade, I would like a better quality brush I own a Edwin Jagger pure badger at present, and would obviously expect a better trade up than that brush, so I was wondering what you think I should get, and what do you think would be a good trade, I have been selling and buying for many years on Ebay, I know I could easily sell the razor there if I wanted but I would like to give someone the oppertunity on this forum if they wanted to do a trade.

Regards Jamie.

sell for the cash and have a look here <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://newforestbrushes.blogspot.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://newforestbrushes.blogspot.com/</a><!-- m --> ;)

Or stick it up and see what someone offers you. I agree with Slash though the New Forest brushes are excellent value for money and will be a significant step up from the EJ pure badger.

+1 from me. New Forest is the way to go, fella.

And I am sure that you'll find someone on here that'll want your Futur…

Lipsy

Thanks for your advice guys, I will post it on the BST section, glad I asked for you advice, it's pointed me in the right direction, and given me the information I needed.

Thanks again Jamie.

I was always told its the "heft" that gives a razors its "glideability"..I would keep at it..and in a month..things will get better..IMHO
Ebay is an option if you wanna sell it..they sell quick and for good prices...or put it up on the BST with a price you wish..

B

antdad said:
Blades said:
I was always told its the "heft" that gives a razors its "glideability"..I would keep at it..and in a month..things will get better.

I agree, use it more and then decide.

Agreed, i didn't like my Futur when i first got it, love it now, just took some getting used to, especially with that big old head when shaving the "Tache" area !!! :D