New Blades Aquired!

Well just grabbed myself a bargin off 'The Bay'!

10 x Rapira

5 x Astra Superior Platinum

5 x Derbys

all these for 99p!

So I've never used the Rapiras or Astras before - can anyone tell me what they think of thses blades?
I like the Derbys I seem to get on quite well with these!

Dawson said:

10 x Rapira

5 x Derbys

all these for 99p!

So I've never used the Rapiras or Astras before - can anyone tell me what they think of thses blades?

Astras are amongst my favourites.

Dawson said:

10 x Rapira

5 x Derbys

all these for 99p!

I'm crap - I never come across stuff like this on the bay :icon_sad:

To be honest this was my first proper real deal haha! the item number was 320910107660 might be worth looking at the seller to see if they have other items now or in the future?

barlines said:
Dawson said:

10 x Rapira

5 x Derbys

all these for 99p!

I think i have some of all of these blades,if you P.M me your address i'll send you a sample pack with these and some others.

Dave.

trainman said:
barlines said:
Dawson said:

10 x Rapira

5 x Derbys

all these for 99p!

I think i have some of all of these blades,if you P.M me your address i'll send you a sample pack with these and some others.

Dave.

You sir, are a gent - I've tried the Derbys already and I'm not a great fan but the Astras and rapiras seem to get good feedback and area definately of interest. I've just started trying to find something that works for me in my ikon S3S - feather blades work great for in my feather AS for a mild shave but are wayyy too agressive for me in the ikon.

PM on its way.
Leon

astras are my fave, - ive tried feathers which are sharper & probably suit a tougher beard. the astra are smoother for me tho & i get a lovely bbs shave, with no nicks or burn, using mild razors like a tech, or on low setting (3) on a slim adjustable or fatboy.

rick. :)

Astras are my go-to blade, especially in the superspeed.