Razor care?

I have a Edwin Jagger DE89, but im a total noob with it.

At the moment, all i do is rinse it after a shave and let it drip dry. Is this right?

I feel like i should maybe be taking it into 3 pieces and soaking them or something?

Any razor care opinions you have, let me know. Cheers guys.

Disassemble razor, rinse under tap or in clean water in basin, dry on towel. Rinse blade and pat gently to dry without wiping it as such (can dull the edges). Either leave out for an hour or so disassembled to fully dry or, if you're confident that it's dry already, reassemble and store away from the bathroom to prevent corrosion on surface of blade. Some chaps dunk the blade in mineral oil to displace any moisture - I think one member even stores his blades between shaves in mineral oil, though that seems at bit OTT in my opinion.

You can give it a clean in a weak solution of gentle washing-up liquid or similar with a toothbrush every few shaves to remove limescale/scum build-up, or soak it for a few minutes in a 9:1 solution of hot water and distilled spirit vinegar, then rinse in clean water.

If I am using the same razor and blade combo for consecutive days I just give the razor a good rinse between shaves. When the blade needs replacing I then take the razor apart and give it a good clean.

I typically use a blade per week. After the last shave with a blade, I rinse, disassemble and dry the razor, leaving it in pieces to dry fully. If there is a build up of soap scum, it'll get a scrub with an old tooth brush. When I'm not changing the blade, a good rinse with hot water (so that it evaporates more quickly) and dry anything with my towel that can be without touching (and potentially dulling) the blade.

_

Lose the beard said:
If I am using the same razor and blade combo for consecutive days I just give the razor a good rinse between shaves. When the blade needs replacing I then take the razor apart and give it a good clean.