Truefitt and Hill shaving soap how to get a good "yogurty" lather in a bowl?

Hi Everyone!

I am quite new to the wetshaving world, just began to try and test out several creams and soaps. So far I have tried some Tobs, Truefitt and hill, Proraso, Geo F. Trump and Castle Forbes creams with quite good results all of them, and now I have been trying the Truefitt and Hill 1805 soap, which is a very hard soap. I like bowl lathering and have seen some youtube videos, where some of the hard soap was scooped out in a bowl, and he managed to get a good creamy, yogurty consistent regardless. Well I cannot really manage to achieve this at all with my soap. :( It is just too fluffy and looks too "transparent" on the face when I try to paint it on. I can however put the bigger fluffy junks relatively OK on my face if I squeeze it out from the brush, however still feels a little dry regardless if I try with less or more water. Any ideas to improve bowl lathering with this soap? Yes, I could try face lathering, but I don't really like that. How do you guys managind these soaps?
Btw. I will get now some PAA and Razorock soaps hopefully next week, would be fun to test them out. Any good artisan-made soaps in Europe? Having trouble to find such, found some only in the USA so far.
I put up some pictures with less and more water, still no yogurty consistency and way too fluffy, looks "airy/thin" on the face. Feels a little dry also with the razor. Tried with several types and diameter brushes.

Thanks in advance for the advice/tips!

Attachments

• 20211017_234315.jpg
    20211017_234315.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 15
  • 20211017_234423.jpg
    20211017_234423.jpg
    129.7 KB · Views: 15
  • 20211017_235232.jpg
    20211017_235232.jpg
    63.3 KB · Views: 15
Hi and welcome