Which razor should I get? And would you recommend?

Okay so I am hoping you you guys can help me, I am fairly new to the shaving world. I used to use a normal multiple razor and soon came across the world of safety razors. I bought a Gilette safety razor and needless to say I was converted! I am fairly early in my safety razor career so apologies for the questions.

Since then I have used it multiple times and absolutely love it so I want to invest a little more into a razor. So first question is what is a safety razor that you guys recommend? Read reviews on Rockwell, Henson and Edwin but is there one you guys would say is the best?

Also my routine is have a shower, then use the proraso pre shave balm and the proraso soap before shaving then Nivea calming balm to finish off. Is there anything else you guys would add in or any other brands you can recommend to really get the best out of my shaving?

You've opened a can of worms I suspect and might be about to jump down a potentially expensive hole
My 2p worth would be that, for the immediate future, you stick with the trusty Gillette, Proraso products and Nivea. There's nothing wrong with any of those (some members swear by them!) - nivea balm a particular favourite of mine!
If you want some variety start exploring the world of razor blades....

Are there any razor blades you would say are necessarily better than other? Not going into a silly price range but affordable and good?

Are there any razor blades you would say are necessarily better than other? Not going into a silly price range but affordable and good?
It's going to be a matter of personal preference to some extent. For almost any blade, you'll find people who like it and others who dislike it.
I'd say that you'd want to start with whatever you can find for reasonable prices where you shop.
If you're in the UK and US, there's a bunch of reputable vendors that sell blades at good prices.

Hi @Zedge and welcome to TSR!