Barbershop Bay Rum Aftershave

[attachment=0]
I received this aftershave a week ago, I wanted to try it a few times before writing a review. This is my first attempt at writing a review so bear with me. After unpacking I opened it and was pleasantly surprised by the scent, I also tried a bit, I found that the scent lasts a long time, between 2-4 hours, which is nice. The next day I had a shave and tried it out, I usually find that aftershaves sting quite a lot, but there was very little with this. :D The bottle is nice as well as it is possible to apply a few drops of the aftershave instead of half the bottle, which usually happens to me. Overall I am really happy I bought this product, and will definitely be buying more when I have used this up.

Adrian

Attachments

• DSCF0495.JPG
    361 bytes · Views: 406
Adrian, hope you don't mind but I'm going to add another review here to your thread, seems daft to start a fresh thread on the same topic. Like you I've left it a few uses to get a good impression of what it's like, hence the lateness.

I was another customer of Sunburyboy's recent run of Barbershop Bay Rum. I'm quite a big user and fan of bay rum scents and already regularly use Ogalalla's orginal bay rum, also the lime and peppercorns variant, Pashana bay rum, and also Taylors of Old Bond Street original bay rum. Here's my thoughts:

The Barbershop bottle came well wrapped in bubblewrap, and in custom printed paper which was a nice touch. The bottle is a dark brown glass, reminicent of 1950s medicine bottles. It has a dropper fixed in the neck which is great for measuring out small amounts, and a plain black plastic lid. The label is plain and to the point, maybe a bit too simple, and so is really the only thing to hint toward the semi amateur nature of the product.