cream or soap? and razor?

well im filling my online basket to place an order tonight in the hope it will be here for the weekend and all i have so far is a brush and a blade sampler pack as im the most indecisive man alive i cant even decide on soap or cream? and which razor to get i'm an absolute beginner so whats the best for me to start with and its from connaughts so no 34c hd as its out of stock and up to £30 ish for the razor im just confused with all the differences open comb closed comb etc

toastie said:
well im filling my online basket to place an order tonight in the hope it will be here for the weekend and all i have so far is a brush and a blade sampler pack as im the most indecisive man alive i cant even decide on soap or cream? and which razor to get i'm an absolute beginner so whats the best for me to start with and its from connaughts so no 34c hd as its out of stock and up to £30 ish for the razor im just confused with all the differences open comb closed comb etc

Can't go wrong with palmolive shaving stick. About 80p and performs really well. I started with it about 2 months ago and still use it. Can
't suggest a razor as it would have been the 34c

I'd get cream to start with, soap can be a bit tricky. Also look at mantics great videos on youtube before you get started.
http://www.youtube.com/user/mantic59
These people have a 34c in stock - i've used them before very quick delivery, they also good starter kits, badger brush cream and a 34c in a oner - might be something to consider

http://www.traditionalshaving.co.uk/mall/productpage.cfm/traditionalshaving/_MER-9034001/268151/HD-34c-Safety-Razor-Chrome

everybody recommends that one and it must be pretty good as no one seems to have it in stock! what about timor some of those look nice but dont see much about them? i also like the look of the muhle r101 but this has 2 different head options which confuses me even more