DE blades for a beginner?

Good evening gents, I'm new to DE shaving. I very rarely wet shave due to razor burn and ingrown hairs on my neck. After a lot of research and reading I've come to the conclusion this is likely down to the amount of blades and horrible having foam in a can. I've had cut throat shaves at the barbers in the past and never had a problem.

Anyway I've just taken delivery of my first DE an Edwin Jagger De89l, it came with 3 packs of blades - Derby premium, feather hi stainless and personna platiunum and I was wondering if any of these would be suitible for a newbie? Or would anyone recommend me trying some others first? I didn't realise there was so many different ones!!

I would try the Personna first, then the Derby Premium and a leave the Feathers until you are shaving happily with either the Personna or the Derby.

My first DE blade was the Derby (not the premium) and I would have said it was a bad blade for me based on my first shaves, I pretty soon moved on to other blades including the Personna reds and also thought these were a bit rough for me. However once I got the knack of DE shaving it turned out these blades are actually OK and they are both very smooth if not the sharpest, it was my technique that was wrong.

Feathers are sharp, but for me they just don't suit me, I find them too rough in most razors, but they may work for you. I would also agree with the Astra SP recommendation from @MrK1 , these blades are well priced and are now in my top five blades.

If you want PM me and I will send you a selection of blades to try, I have been going through many different blades and would be happy to pass on some of these for you to sample.

I would try the Personna first, then the Derby Premium and a leave the Feathers until you are shaving happily with either the Personna or the Derby.