Holiday!

Hi gents.

So my friends and I have just booked a holiday for 5 days. We leave on Friday 15th so it is pretty short notice and It's my first holiday in 8 years nearly!

I will need to shave while there, but don't want to take my finest neep handled brushes, and certainly not my fillies or any of my other straights.

Therefore, II'm asking you to recommend a brush/DE combo to take, that is cheap so if it goes missing its no big deal, but also gives a half decent shave.

Bare in mind I'm pretty new to DE shaving if that matters.

Also, got any general tips for travelling light? It's only a beach/lads holiday but I need it to be cheap so I need to fit everything in a small holdall. Also don't fancy getting any blades taken off me and not being able to shave!

If you're not checking your luggage into the hold, you'll need to either take a disposable razor or trust in procuring DE blades whilst there. Ditto to liquids over 100ml.

Brush-wise, the Omega S-Line seem to be making some waves for under a tenner. It's a synthetic brush that's designed to behave more like a boar than a badger.

In your position where you don't seem to travel much, I'd accept a lower standard of shave for the week and take a disposable plus a small tin of Proraso foam, but that's just me!

Thanks for the info.

I never use pre or post shaves now, so i was just thinking of taking some kind of razor, a brush, and some of my homemade soap. could just take the mach 3 i guess

Burgundy said:
If you're not checking your luggage into the hold, you'll need to either take a disposable razor or trust in procuring DE blades whilst there. Ditto to liquids over 100ml.

Brush-wise, the Omega S-Line seem to be making some waves for under a tenner. It's a synthetic brush that's designed to behave more like a boar than a badger.