I love this. Nikon DF

I love the look of this camera.

I've not handled or used it, but just the retro design takes me back to when I was a young camera repair technician in the mid-late eighties, and the 35mm Nikon stuff looked like this.

And no, I won't be buying one!

Ian

I have quiet of few of the original 35mm cameras that the design was taken from e.g. FM2N. Fine cameras, solid, well built and reliable.

To be honest, it looks very, very nice.. but the price is eye watering as has been said already. At a glance, under the hood the specs don't seem to be quite up to something like the D800, but the price certainly is... so a large chunk of the asking price is paying for the sexiness.

I still want one... but the asking price is too high, plus I'm primarily a Canon user.

I may have already pre-ordered one and am just waiting for collection on the 28th :blush: One of the few perk left of the contractor in the present climate, even so I'm having a big rationalisation of my camera gear to fund it and will be surviving on pot noodle for a fair while. Already got a set of modern lenses and now planning to get some oldie but goodie (and cheap) Nikkor lenses for it.

All the bits of a D4 I want at getting on for half the price (though its still silly expensive) and physical dials (with locks on which sort of defeats the object) and no video (don't need it, never used it). 16pm is more than enough for everything I shoot to print out, with the exception of 1 image I've never printed anything bigger than A0 so I don't need any more pixels (and the low light performance and raw speed drops off the more pixels you stuff onto the sensor). Nikons D700 took sales away from they D3 so the D4 and D800 specs are now different enough not to threaten the other. Slightly annoyed I have to buy it as a kit with the F1.8 lens in the UK, no body only option here and I'll miss the in camera CLS from my present camera but I can do that with a flashgun.