It's just one of those days...

Have you put yourself down for the Merkur Slant pass around on the buy sell trade forum?

People say the slant is only for the experienced. However it's giving me the most irritation-free shaves ever and I'm no expert. Two things to note:

1) it likes sharp blades. A feather or derby would be ideal, although the derby will only be good for 2 shaves. Once a blade gets dull, a slant will start to bite you
2) take it slow and vey gentle. Apply NO pressure, let the razor rest on your (lathered) skin and start gliding it down your face. You'll be amazed at how easily it cuts the stubble.

Put your name down and give it a try! :)

Not that I have used many blades, but I have found they start out very sharp. However they're only good for a couple of shaves. They honestly work very well in a slant. IMHO anyway.

It's sharper than every other blade I've tried apart from Feather. However there are some blades like the Gillette super thins and Treets that I have yet to try. Out of interest, what other blades are considered to be in the top tier of sharpness?

excuse the ignorance, but what is a slant? Is the when you how the blad at an angle and then pull down? i.e. 45 degree anglen and then pull it down your face/throat? I think i've tried it a few times and even tried the j hooks but i just seem to be getting more and more infuriated the more things I try and have now not shaved for 2 days :/ And the longer I put it off the more passes I will feel obliged to do when I shave.

Is it shaving depression? I don't know :(.

new2DE said: