Morning!

Another noob here.

A long time brush and bowl user, my Vulfix 404 (a luckily good purchase, it seems, from John Lewis over 11 years ago) finally gave up the ghost and, unable to find a good brush on the high street, I started looking on the internet. I ended up getting a Bluebeard's Revenge pure badger (which I'm enjoying and is working well with the John Lewis soap bowl refill) but also discovered that DE shaving is alive and kicking...

I got my EJ89 last Saturday, put a Tesco blade in it on Sunday and have shaved with it every day since then. I stuck to one-pass until today, when I did two-pass and got a shave that is closer than the one-pass that I used to do with my Mach3. I also got my first weeper today, which could be that the blade is getting dull but probably means I'm beginning to get a bit complacent!

Anyway, hi!

_

Welcome to TSR Underscore...Oh Yeah..DE Shaving is very much alive and kicking....

Have you tried other blades apart from the Tesco ones?...I personally am not overly struck on them....but find the Gillette Greens and Yellows are very good.....also my favourite.. Feathers....

If you have the time...The Ritual of a three soaping's.. three pass.....WTG..XTG...ATG shave is a very luxurious way to start the day........You just might get comments from the other half about how much time you spend in the bathroom..Ha Ha.

Thanks all for the welcome.

GOLDCREST said:
Welcome to TSR Underscore...Oh Yeah..DE Shaving is very much alive and kicking....

Have you tried other blades apart from the Tesco ones?...I personally am not overly struck on them....but find the Gillette Greens and Yellows are very good.....also my favourite.. Feathers....

If you have the time...The Ritual of a three soaping's.. three pass.....WTG..XTG...ATG shave is a very luxurious way to start the day........You just might get comments from the other half about how much time you spend in the bathroom..Ha Ha.