Muhle R41 tips please

In a moment of weakness I ordered myself a Muhle R41, I know this has a bit of a reputation for aggression, and so if you have any hits and tips I would like to hear them.

Thanks
Norky

Treat it with a load more respect than you have done anything else!
Don't use any pressure whatsoever, let the weight of the razor do the work.
I'm relatively new to all of this (6 months) but even until recently found I really had to take care of what I was doing in order to not make the bathroom look like a homicide scene. By contrast I can shave effectively with my DE89 or progress (even on number 6) with ease in comparison. In the end I just decided life was easier not having something so aggressive so I have just sold mine to Cruciate but as ever with this hobby ymmv.

It's pretty simple to use, in short: Forget the actual angle you use now and adapt your technique to a much shallower one.
Hold the razor so that the top cap only is touching the skin, with the blade flat or parallel to your face, (handle at 90 degrees to the face) then rotate it slightly so that the blade only just touches skin, that's about the right angle.
I think standard DE shaving needs somewhere around a 30-40 degree angle, an R41 needs probably 15-20 degrees... too sharp an angle of attack is what gets those people on YouTube all sore and bloody. The top cap is quite flat so what you get is a very big exposure of very straight (as opposed to curved) blade, it's been described as the closest thing to shaving with a shavette or straight with a handle fitted.

Finally make sure your lather and prep are good, and it'll all be fine; You'll get rid of 3 days of stubble in one easy pass, then you just need some careful touch ups. It's a seriously good fun razor.

Used mine this morning for the first time, quite a rough shave with a minor nick on my lip, I think you need the head at a steeper angle than usual, however I did get a DFS with just 2 passes, WTG then XTG.