Shaving Rituals

I raised my eyebrows at an earlier post. Then thought, I chuck ALL my clothes in the the linen basket before I go in my shower room. Not a pretty sight. But then I don't have any kids or pets about.

As a newbie I have not developed enough time for rituals yet I guess.
But I am doing things already in acertain order and without prompting I fill the sink soak brush and place in razor.
Before this I've taken to palm stroppingmy blade!!! I think it works.
My wife isconvinced I've gone over the edge. I'm saving the black candle and inverted crucifix for later...
Cheers
Timslick

I always shaved in the nude as i shave after having a bath. But since switching to a de i've had to start wearing boxers at a minimum as i'm seven foot tall "i'm" above the sink level and when flicking off excess water from the blade i did nudge myself once so that was all the warning i needed

Cookyperm said:
I always shaved in the nude as i shave after having a bath. But since switching to a de i've had to start wearing boxers at a minimum as i'm seven foot tall "i'm" above the sink level and when flicking off excess water from the blade i did nudge myself once so that was all the warning i needed

Seven feet tall?!?!? How do you reach your own face?

I always have shaved in my face in a set order, which is not really noteworthy or weird. The one thing that I DO that is a bit strange is that I rinse my face, I have to spash it an even number of times.

Ian

Never shave in the nude in case that razor drop one day, sometimes shave in the shower which is close.

As for rituals it is fill sink and leave razor in to heat, and hand stopping a new blade three times each side. Makes no difference but it is something I have done for so long now that it would not feel right without it.

Audiolab said:
Never shave in the nude in case that razor drop one day, sometimes shave in the shower which is close.