Soap rotation?

Being a beginner I have been advised to try and stick to one set up for a week or two in order to learn in a more efficient way, and to be able to better identify what actually happens when one changes eg the blade, or soap etc. But I just can’t. It’s just too fun to vary the blade/soap/cream/AS/balm a bit. :D

Anyway; I try and stick to three soaps that I change in between every other day: Arko, Proraso and P160 (I really do like the cheap Arko stick).

I am curious about what soaps and cream you guys have in your rotation, what makes you choose or change the soap you use in the rotation; do you go for a specifik theme like eg “kill the donkey” (no idea what soap is included here – you tell me) or “lavender month”, or a specifik brand? Do you keep the same set up a week or more? Do you have a particular soap that is always in your rotation - which one?

Very interesting topic,I do use the mixture of soaps and creams(too many to mention :oops: ) and to be honest I choose what I wanna use for a day depending on my mood really :shave

I do have a few soaps (and creams) in the rotation, as I suppose few others here have as well, but which one to select any one shave day depends on mood, time available to shave, outside weather (e.g. will not use Muehle/EJ Sea Buckthorn cream or soap when the weather outside is sub-zero deg. C) and combination with the brush and/or after shave products I intend to use.