Which razor is the best to test your technique? The Tech?

saj

Hey so I shaved my head with the thin handle tech, BBS, comfortable quick shave with no drama or faffing around

So get me wondering what's the best razor to test out your technique?

The tech come to mind for me personally and obviously YMMV but I think I agree that if you can't get a good shave out of a tech then it's more of a technique issue, what do you guys reckon?

Hey so I shaved my head with the thin handle tech, BBS, comfortable quick shave with no drama or faffing around

The tech come to mind for me personally and obviously YMMV but I think I agree that if you can't get a good shave out of a tech then it's more of a technique issue, what do you guys reckon?

I'm a fan of the Tech as well. I think it's a great razor head, seems to work with more blades than any other razor I own. It's the razors I use to test new blades.

A Tech or a Tech or a Tech with a non Gillette handle, all will give great shaves. Everything else is just marketing fluff. Just buy a Tech.
I know this is not in the spirit of the site, I have 12 razors and I use them all but when I go back to the Tech I say to myself there you are, a spot on shave with no drama or fuss. (y) :)

Reactions: saj
I'm a fan of the Tech as well. I think it's a great razor head, seems to work with more blades than any other razor I own. It's the razors I use to test new blades.
Yea I think I need to show my techs more love lol

I think the tech is the best benchmark razor to test any blades or soaps etc

I want to get the fat handle tech hopefully but i think that's the bottom tech, right?

A Tech or a Tech or a Tech with a non Gillette handle, all will give great shaves. Everything else is just marketing fluff. Just buy a Tech.
I know this is not in the spirit of the site, I have 12 razors and I use them all but when I go back to the Tech I say to myself there you are, a spot on shave with no drama or fuss. (y) :)