Xmas menu

Altogether 16 mouths to feed this year so a more extensive menu than usual.

Antipasta
Lasagna made with pulled pork, rib eye & ox tail.
Rib of beef & pork belly, fondant spuds, peas french style
Profiteroles & panetone bread & butter pud.
Cheese, fruit & nuts
ECG

Boab said:
I might do a chicken in the BBQ this year

I was almost tempted but I've never done a large bird in the kettle before, Guardian has a bird brining bbq recipe that did look good. Yes Peter I'm cooking/preparing most of it, fortunately most can be done in advance and a mate is doing the desserts.

Thankfully, just myself and SWMBO, so easy time ahead !

Mallard, boned out ( from the back ), with fresh Lemon Thyme, zest from two Clementines, and black pepper.

CHRISTMAS2011005.jpg

Spread inside with homemade Rabbit liver Pate
Add two Pheasant breasts.

CHRISTMAS2011006.jpg

Re-form to ' Duck shape ' and sew up.

CHRISTMAS2011007.jpg

Place on a rack,over a tray containing parsnip, carrots and shallots.

Baste with honey, and fan assist grill for an hour or so, basting several times.

Banoffee ice cream pie afterwards . Made locally:
http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=portsoy%20ice%20cream%20shop&source=web&cd=4&ved=0CE8QFjAD&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.portsoyicecream.co.uk%2F&ei=nE3zTof0K9TO4QT_xtCNCA&usg=AFQjCNFCXhMBTJaemZnLG1i2CdZxX_RqaQ&sig2=1JooA1F31BQqHQN25mizZQ

Ribeye on the BBQ for Boxing Day.

Steve

Breakfast on Christmas Day will be Eggs Benedict. Home-made baked ham (well bacon actually, the Delia recipe), eggs from the hens and bought Hollondaise sauce because I'm not making that on Christmas morning.

Dinner will be the traditional turkey roast with all the trimmings courtesy of my sister-in-law.

In between will be various chocs and snacks, plus Coke. Unlike the boozers I shall be poisoning my body in a different, more sugary way. :-/