Hello from Seattle

insomniac said:
Hi,

I was asked to introduce myself here... I'm a resident of Seattle, Washington, been wetshaving for about two years now.

Hi there,

Yeah, these guys are a little sensitive about having a proper introduction. It's gotta be an English kinda tradition thing, sorta like tea and crumpets. Also, get used to not understanding a lot of what they're talking about, since many of their phrases don't make any sense to the Yanks here. I do laugh sometimes at what must be made up language used just to confuse non UK members.

Oh........I didn't catch your name. Would you prefer being called Mr insomniac, or can we drop the Mr part? You can call me Mr Dodgy if you like.

You can see I've been here for a while, and I just wanted to warn you about the usual hazing that's coming. Yeah, I still get that (being from near Chicago), but it's no big deal by now. I know I'll always be considered an outsider, but I'm at peace with that. I believe the term for these guys is 'Sticky Wicket', or something just as weird sounding.

One other quick tip for you that was given to me when I first started posting here. First one was "Don't talk about the war", and the second was "Antdad can be a bit grumpy". That was good advice.

Good luck here,

Mr Dodgy (Martin)

Oh.........being a new member I need to warn you about some of my posts. There may be small snippets of sarcasm or bits of facetious thoughts that somehow slip in to what I'm typing. Nothing to be done to fix that.......it's my nature.