Newbie here! Advice help anyone please :)

D

Deleted member 1045

Hello everyone!

I'm new here, just thought i'd say hi to you all :). So my story is that my dad never taught me to shave and for the last 9 years I have been cutting my face off, suffered from ingrowing hair, dimples, razor burn and all the crap you pros probably rarely get! So After watching the Don's (mantic59) video's on how to shave on youtube I thought I'd learn to shave properly and get a DE and badger hair brush etc.

I was looking on at: <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.trumpers.com/product_detail">http://www.trumpers.com/product_detail</a><!-- m -->. ... =111547299 and am not sure if it's right for a first lather brush. Also i made this list of stuff to get:

1) Styptic Pencil helps stop bleeding from minor cuts and scratches when shaving. Also Nix Styptic Pencil alleviates insect bite irritation.
2) Aftershave balm WITHOUT alcohol. Available at big stores.
3) Shave cream: “Tom’s of Maine” natural conditioning shave cream. “Kiss my Face” Moisture Shave crème (natural). These in natural food store/section of store. When used with brush v.gd results.
4) Proraso products from Italy. Lather shaving cream and shoap v. gd
5) Badger hair lather brush.
6) “Geof. Trumpers” do good shave cream too – British company.

However a few of those things which were on the don's videos are unavailable in the UK. I was wondering whether anyone has any suggestions on a good first kit with a medium range budget. I'm budgeting around £100-150 including a DE razor, creams and brush. I swear I had a go looking at this forum and amazon and various shaving websites such as art of shaving, Geo F Trumper etc, but I'm still really puzzled about what products to get! :(. All I know is i want a good shaving cream and badger brush and DE razor. I really don't know what all these other oils, aftershave etc.