Does anyone have BT TV?

I'm confused ...

Okay, so I have a Netflix basic subscription (£6.99) and BT say I can have a package from them for £9 which I can migrate my Netflix subscription AND get NOW TV, AMC and Freeview. That would sound like I basically get NOW TV for £2, which would make Mrs very happy.

My questions are:

1. Can I continue to watch Netflix anywhere, like on any other TV with a FireStick, on my computer, on my phone? Or, am I tied to watching it via the BT TV box?
2. In the same vein, can I just download the NOW TV app and install it on my FireStick(s), computer & phone and watch it anywhere, or am I tied to watching it on the BT TV box?

Say I'm not even interested in Freeview (no aerial and no intention to get one ... althought BT say they can fit one for £30) or the AMC channels, can I just ignore the BT TV box and carry on watching Netflix exactly as I did before and the new NOW TV subscription via the relevant apps installed on my FireStick(s), computer and phone?

Does anyone have the BT TV box and already had smart services on their TV, computer and phone before? What does the BT TV box bring to the party?

Obliged in advance for your thoughts.

1. Can I continue to watch Netflix anywhere, like on any other TV with a FireStick, on my computer, on my phone? Or, am I tied to watching it via the BT TV box?

I can get Netflix via my Sky subscription, and I can also access Netflix on my PC and other devices, but I think I can only watch it on one device at a time.

Yes, I appreciate that with the basic subscription I'll only be able to watch it on one device and that's the way it is at the moment. Same for NOW TV Entertainment, I think, given they have a "boost" subscription which allows 3 devices and 4K, or something like ..