Show off your everyday briefcase/manbag

One manbag. It's darker than it looks, the camera on my phone is rubbish.

IMAG0110_zpsjuqx4xe1.jpg

Darkbulb said:
Does it look more like this?
av3hqv.jpg

Yes it does! I work in IT but have never grasped the basics of manipulating photos. Is that an automated process, needs a bit of manual work, or just a gamma tweak?

Bloody HTC One was supposed to have a really good camera, but it goes pink in normal room lighting conditions, so the flash has to be set to on, which washes things out. The compass is flakey as well.

Rufus said:
StephenShave said:
Count of Undolpho said:
And the difference between a Man Bag and an 'old fashioned Leather briefcase' is?

...about £80! LOL

Let me think now...other than price, which may or may not be the case, how about styling/design a la a traditional attaché case.

Ah! I see, styling and design. So, out of curiosity, would Stephenshaves' bag
leather%20case%20front.jpg

be a Manbag or a Gentleman's Attache Case?

I must admit I use the term Manbag purely to indicate a shoulder bag used by a man as opposed to one that needs to be held in the hand such as an attache case, which would be a handbag... if not otherwise designated.

If in fact pugh-the-special-one is right and Manbags are some sort of Girly handbag thing only used by Metrosexuals or Homosexuals or some other non-manly section of the population. Can I then change the designation of my bag to either a Courier Bag or a Laptop Bag?

Can I also describe the colour as OxBlood rather than Chilli Red? - it just sounds so much more butch.

Also does it matter that I carry a change of knickers in it, lip balm, tissues, wet wipes, nappy bags and some boiled sweets covered in fluff?

I mean mostly it's Tools, Technology, Gadgets, Manly paperwork and Fountain Pens....

All that other stuff is for the kids honest...

Ok I use the tissues.

And I ate one of the sweets.

Sigh!

What about a Tote Bag?

MrK1 said: