Tour De France

Anyone else enjoy watching this?

Particularly enjoy the leisurely Eurosport coverage live during the day when I get chance. Great countryside and seeing what the locals get up to to honour Le Tour passing through.

Strong British contingent and it will be interesting to see how many stage wins Cav can get when there is the 'side' issue of supporting Wiggins to the yellow jersey hopefully.

I'm no expert on cycling, I kind of dip in and out of it year after year. But I used to love the channel 4 coverage late 80s particularly the year when Fignon and Le Mond were head to head.

I cannot remember when I started watching it, but don't miss a day if I can avoid it. I just check what's happening then watch the closing stages live. And wasn't I rewarded yesterday! Cavendish was written off because he has lost weight and power to play a team role in support of Bradley Wiggins. Yet again he came through to win on his own by latching on to other sprinters.

Apart from the sprint finishes I also check out the key moments in the tough mountain stages early in the third week when the overall winner is usually sorted out - and then the last time trial which can swing it if it's close.

It's a great event to follow as a retirement interest!

I love it! Everything about it. Countryside..the electric sprint finishes...the hill climbs...the tactics...the personalities...it's just so French (not being sarky or owt but it wouldn't work anywhere else)...the spectators. Fantastic. And whenever a whiff of drug taking is mentioned or indeed proven, I always think of the late and great Tommy Simpson